A Small Miracle I Attribute to the Intercessions of Saints John Fisher and Thomas More

As of this day, I was formally admitted to the priestly formation program in the One Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church. It was really quite incredible getting the news today, as when I met with Fr. Joe for him to tell me the news, he invoked Saints John Fisher and Thomas More in his prayer at the beginning of the meeting. His jaw dropped to the floor when he realized that I was getting the news on their feast day in light of my Anglican background. We were both taken aback as to how God has had His hand on this whole process of bringing me into the Roman Catholic Church and discerning the priesthood. Fr. Joe quickly suggested that I take those two saints as patrons and intercessors. The Lord is good!

About Noah

musings of a young Catholic aspiring to be faithful to his Lord and God Jesus Christ through His Holy Catholic Church
This entry was posted in Anglicanism, Christianity, Communion of Saints, English Catholicism, Reflections, Roman Catholicism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

